Catholic Theological
Society of America

  • Home
  • Consultations

Consultations are relatively permanent convention program units defined by a specific theological theme or focus.  The subject matter of a Consultation is of interest to a significant number of CTSA members and/or has been deemed an area of special value to the Society.   Each Consultation establishes its own procedures for setting its convention program.


Consultations

Consultation on Asian/Asian American Theology - No Call for Papers
Convener: Julius-Kei Kato, jkato@uwo.ca
Edmund Chia


Black Catholic Theology Consultation - No Call for Papers
Co-conveners: Joseph Flipper,
jsflipper@hotmail.com
Emmanuel Osigwe, emmanuelosigwe2@gmail.com

Christianity and Judaism Consultation - Call for Papers
Coordinator: 
Elena Procario-Foley
Nicole Reibe
Andrew Massena 


Latino/a Theology Consultation - No Call for Papers
Co-conveners: Cecilia Gonzalez-Andrieu, cecilia.gonzalez-andrieu@lmu.edu
Leo Guardado,
lguardado@fordham.edu

J
ennifer owens-Jofre, jennifer.owens.jofre@gmail.com


Lonergan Consultation
- Call for Papers 
Convener: Brian Bajzek, brianbajzek@gmail.com
Nicholas Olkovich

Kevin Vander Schel


Rahner Society Consultation
  - Call for Papers
Coordinator:  Brandon Peterson, brandon.peterson@utah.edu
Convener: Jakob Rinderknecht
Michael Canaris
Mary Beth Yount
Erin Kidd

Consultation on Sexual Abuse in the Catholic Church (1st of 4 years begins in 2022)
Convener: Cristina Traina, ctraina@fordham.edu
Julia Feder
Stan Chu Ilo
Daniel Horan
Megan McCabe

Thomas Aquinas Consultation - Call for Papers 
Convener: Dominic Langevin, O.P., dlangevin@dhs.edu
Daria Spezzano
David Elliot

Von Balthasar Consultation - Call for Papers
 Convener: Jennifer Newsome Martin, jmarti16@nd.edu
Charles Gillespie
Danielle Nussberg

Women’s Consultation on Constructive Theology - Call for Papers 
Convener: Kathy Lilla Cox, klillacox@sandiego.edu
J
ulia Feder
Jessica Coblentz


Convention Policies

©2019 Catholic Theological Society of America. All Rights Reserved.
Catholic Theological Society of America is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 1 John Carroll Blvd., University Heights. OH 44118

CTSA Privacy Policy - GDPR Compliant


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software