Catholic Theological
Society of America

  • Home
  • Interest Groups

Interest Groups are temporary convention program units.   CTSA members who are engaged in a focused, scholarly project or who would like to learn about a new theological area may apply to the Board for recognition as an Interest Group, and, once approved, the Interest Group is provided a three-year term on the convention program.  Each Interest Group establishes its own procedures for setting its convention program.  For information on “Proposing a New Interest Group,” please see this link under the homepage link “Convention Structure.”

2022 Interest Groups

Catholic Theology and the Contemporary University (2022 - 1st Year)

Co-conveners: Edward Hahnenberg, ehahnenberg@jcu.edu
Catherine Punsalan-Manlimos, punsalca@udmercy.edu

Decolonizing Catholic Theology (2022 - 1st year)

Co-conveners:  Rufus Burnett, rburnettjr@fordham.edu
Elizabeth O'Donnell Gandolfo, gandoleo@wfu.edu
Bradford Hinze, bhinze@fordham.edu

The Liberating Theology of James Hal Cone (2022-2nd Year) - No Call for Papers

Co-conveners:  Kathleen Dorsey Bellow, dorseybellow@msn.com
C. Vanessa White,
vwhite@ctu.edu

Mental Health in Theological Perspective (2022-2nd Year) - Call for Papers
Co-conveners: 
Jessica Coblentz, jcoblentz@saintmary.edu
E
lizabeth Antus, elizabeth.antus.2@bc.edu

Fieldwork in Theology (2022-2nd Year) - Call for Papers
Co-conveners: Lorraine Cuddeback-Gedeon, lvcuddeback@gmail.com
Jaisy Joseph, josephjaisy@seattleu.edu
Layla Karst,
layla.karst@lmu.edu


Extractives and Catholic Peacebuilding (2022—3rd Year) - No Call for Papers

Convener: Caesar A. Montevecchio, cmonteve@nd.edu
Tobias Winright
Laurie Johnston

Post-Post-Conciliar Millennial Theologians (2022—3rd Year) - Call for Papers
Convener: Michael Canaris, mcanaris@luc.edu
Mary Beth Yount
, yountm@neumann.edu
Katherine Schmidt, kschmidt@molloy.edu

Transnational Catholicities: Faith and Popular Culture in Global Dialogue (2022—3rd Year) - Call for Papers
Co-conveners: Kevin Considine, considkp@gmail.com
Linh Hoang, lhoang@siena.edu
Sophia Park
, park@hnu.edu





©2019 Catholic Theological Society of America. All Rights Reserved.
Catholic Theological Society of America is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 1 John Carroll Blvd., University Heights. OH 44118

CTSA Privacy Policy - GDPR Compliant


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software