Catholic Theological
Society of America

  • Home
  • Interest Groups

Interest Groups are temporary convention program units.   CTSA members who are engaged in a focused, scholarly project or who would like to learn about a new theological area may apply to the Board for recognition as an Interest Group, and, once approved, the Interest Group is provided a three-year term on the convention program.  Each Interest Group establishes its own procedures for setting its convention program.  For information on “Proposing a New Interest Group,” please see this link under the homepage link “Convention Structure.”

2023 Interest Groups

Disability Theology  (2023 - 1st year) Call for Papers

Conveners:
Mary Jo Iozzio, iozzio@bc.edu
Miguel J. Romero, miguel.romero@salve.edu

Theology of Peacebuilding and Nonviolence (2023 - 1st year)

Conveners:
Leo Guardado, lguardado@fordham.edu
Teresia Hinga
Eli McCarthy

Catholic Theology and the Contemporary University (2023 - 2nd Year) - No Call for Papers

Co-conveners: Edward Hahnenberg, ehahnenberg@jcu.edu
Catherine Punsalan-Manlimos, punsalca@udmercy.edu

Decolonizing Catholic Theology (2023 - 2nd year)

Co-conveners:  
Bradford Hinze, bhinze@fordham.edu
Rufus Burnett, rburnettjr@fordham.edu
Elizabeth O'Donnell Gandolfo, gandoleo@wfu.edu

The Liberating Theology of James Hal Cone (2023-3rd Year) 

Co-conveners:  Kathleen Dorsey Bellow, dorseybellow@msn.com
C. Vanessa White,
vwhite@ctu.edu

Mental Health in Theological Perspective (2023-3rd Year) - Call for Papers
Co-conveners: 
Jessica Coblentz, jcoblentz@saintmarys.edu
E
lizabeth Antus, elizabeth.antus.2@bc.edu

Fieldwork in Theology (2023-3rd Year) - Call for Papers
Convener:  Jaisy Joseph, josephjaisy@seattleu.edu
Layla Karst,
layla.karst@lmu.edu
Lorraine Cuddeback-Gedeon, lvcuddeback@gmail.com


©2019 Catholic Theological Society of America. All Rights Reserved.
Catholic Theological Society of America is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 1 John Carroll Blvd., University Heights. OH 44118

CTSA Privacy Policy - GDPR Compliant


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software