Catholic Theological
Society of America

  • Home
  • Interest Groups

Interest Groups are temporary convention program units.   CTSA members who are engaged in a focused, scholarly project or who would like to learn about a new theological area may apply to the Board for recognition as an Interest Group, and, once approved, the Interest Group is provided a three-year term on the convention program.  Each Interest Group establishes its own procedures for setting its convention program.  For information on “Proposing a New Interest Group,” please see this link under the homepage link “Convention Structure.”

2019 Interest Groups

Extractives and Catholic Peacebuilding (2019—1st Year)
Convener: Caesar A. Montevecchio, cmonteve@nd.edu

Post-Conciliar Millennial Theologians (2019—1st Year) 
Convener: Mary Beth Yount
, yountm@neumann.edu

Transnational Catholicities: Faith and Popular Culture in Global Dialogue (2019—1st Year)
Co-conveners: Kevin Considine, considkp@gmail.com
Linh Hoang, lhoang@siena.edu
Sophia Park
, park@hnu.edu

Schillebeeckx for a New Generation and New Contexts (2019—2nd Year) 
Co-conveners: Mary Ann Hinsdale, hinsdale@bc.edu
Kathleen McManus, mcmanus@up.edu
Stephan van Erp, stephan.vanerp@theokuleuven.be

Theological Witness of Oscar Romero (2019—2nd Year) 
Co-conveners: Todd Walatka, twalatka@nd.edu
Michael Lee, fmilee@fordham.edu

Theology, Sexuality and Justice: New Frontiers (2019—3rd Year)
Co-Convener: Elizabeth Antus, elizabeth.antus@gmail.com
Megan K. McCabe, megan.mccabe@bc.edu 
Cristina Traina, c-traina@northwestern.edu

Theological Diversity (2019—3rd Year) 
Co-convener: Christopher Ruddy, ruddy@cua.edu
Co-convener: Kristin Colbergkcolberg@csbsju.edu




©2017 Catholic Theological Society of America. All Rights Reserved.
Catholic Theological Society of America is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 1 John Carroll Blvd., University Heights. OH 44118

CTSA Privacy Policy - GDPR Compliant


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software