Catholic Theological
Society of America

  • Home
  • Interest Groups

Interest Groups are temporary convention program units.   CTSA members who are engaged in a focused, scholarly project or who would like to learn about a new theological area may apply to the Board for recognition as an Interest Group, and, once approved, the Interest Group is provided a three-year term on the convention program.  Each Interest Group establishes its own procedures for setting its convention program.  For information on “Proposing a New Interest Group,” please see this link under the homepage link “Convention Structure.”

2022 Interest Groups

Catholic Theology and the Contemporary University (2022 - 1st Year)

Co-conveners: Edward Hahnenberg,
Catherine Punsalan-Manlimos,

Decolonizing Catholic Theology (2022 - 1st year)

Co-conveners:  Rufus Burnett,
Elizabeth O'Donnell Gandolfo,
Bradford Hinze,

The Liberating Theology of James Hal Cone (2022-2nd Year) 
Co-conveners:  Kathleen Dorsey Bellow,
C. Vanessa White,

Mental Health in Theological Perspective (2022-2nd Year) 
Jessica Coblentz,
lizabeth Antus,

Fieldwork in Theology (2022-2nd Year) 
Convener:  Jaisy Joseph,
Layla Karst,
Lorraine Cuddeback-Gedeon,

Extractives and Catholic Peacebuilding (2022—3rd Year) 

Convener: Caesar A. Montevecchio,
Tobias Winright
Laurie Johnston

Post-Post-Conciliar Millennial Theologians (2022—3rd Year) 
Katherine Schmidt,
Michael Canaris,
Mary Beth Yount

Transnational Catholicities: Faith and Popular Culture in Global Dialogue (2022—3rd Year) 
Co-conveners: Kevin Considine,
Linh Hoang,
Sophia Park

Theology of Peacebuilding and Nonviolence (2023 - 1st year)

Leo Guardado,
Teresia Hinga
Eli McCarthy

©2019 Catholic Theological Society of America. All Rights Reserved.
Catholic Theological Society of America is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 1 John Carroll Blvd., University Heights. OH 44118

CTSA Privacy Policy - GDPR Compliant

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software