Catholic Theological
Society of America

  • Home
  • College Theology Society Seeks Missing Award Winners' Names

College Theology Society Seeks Missing Award Winners' Names

03/05/2020 9:47 AM | Anonymous

Each year since 1971 the College Theology Society, of which many CTSA members are or have been members, has given awards for a book and article published the previous year. Since 1980, it has also given an award for best unpublished graduate student essay submitted; this is now called the Susan G. Perry Award.

Last year, the CTS board gave me the task of compiling a list of all the awards given.  With the help of CTS members and of our archivists at The Catholic University of America, I more or less completed the job, and you can find the results here:  But the records are spotty in places--especially the 1990s, as we transitioned from paper to electronic record-keeping--and sometime inaccurate.  

I invite CTSA members to check over the list, especially if you won, or have any idea who won, the student essay award in 1993, the book award in 1996, or any award at all in 1997.  Remember that the awards are for works published or graduate essays submitted during the year prior to the award.

Please send any additions or corrections to me at

Bill Collinge

©2019 Catholic Theological Society of America. All Rights Reserved.
Catholic Theological Society of America is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

CTSA Privacy Policy - GDPR Compliant

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software