Catholic Theological
Society of America

  • Home
  • Fall 2022 Panel


                       Synodality and Listening Reports From the Field

                        Monday, December 5th, at 7:00 - 8:30 p.m. (ET)

                                      4:00 - 5:30 p.m. (PT)       5:00 - 6:30 p.m. (MT)       6:00 - 7:30 p.m. (CT)

All interested members are invited to a CTSA-sponsored panel and conversation reflecting
on the practices of the synod/synodality
. Three CTSA members will speak about their recent involvement with the synod on synodality, listening groups with marginalized communities,  and the Asian bishops conference.  What are some lessons learned from synodal processes around the world? What have been the challenges and the insights?  How are theologians serving the church in this ongoing process?

Moderator:

Elyse Raby, Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Santa Clara University

Panelists:




Kristin Colberg

Associate Professor
St. John's School of Theology and Seminary

Member of the Theological Commission
Assisting the Synod of Bishops

Bio





Stan Chu Ilo

Research Professor of World Christianity and African Studies

Center for Word Catholicism and Intercultural Theology
De Paul University

Heads the
"Doing Theology from the Existential Peripheries Project"

Bio







Edmund Chia

Senior Lecturer, Co-Director of Interreligious Dialogue
Australian Catholic University

Former Executive Secretary,
Office of Ecumenical and Interreligious Affairs 

Federation of Asian Bishops Conference

Bio



The event will encourage member participation and seeks to build bonds of collegial community.  Attending members will breakout into groups following the panelists' presentations to enable us to connect and converse in smaller groups about the subject matter presented.

The event will be held via Zoom for CTSA members.  Registration is required. 

Inquiries regarding this event, may be emailed to ctsaed@gmail.com.

©2019 Catholic Theological Society of America. All Rights Reserved.
Catholic Theological Society of America is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 1 John Carroll Blvd., University Heights. OH 44118

CTSA Privacy Policy - GDPR Compliant


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software