Catholic Theological
Society of America

  • Home
  • Fall 2021 Panel





Thursday, December 2, 2021
7:00 - 8:30 p.m. (ET)
   
4:00 - 5:30 p.m. (PT) 
5:00 - 6:30 p.m. (MT)
6:00 - 7:30 p.m. (CT)

All members are invited to a CTSA-sponsored panel and conversation on incorporating questions of racism and inclusion in their undergraduate classes. A focus on teaching, as a primary place, where we--as theologians--respond to M. Shawn Copeland's call to white theologians to make this our project.
"The CTSA at 75: Looking Back, Around, and Forward", CTSA Convention, June 2021.

Moderator:

J

Craig A. Ford, Jr.,
Assistant 
Professor of Theology and Religious Studies
St. Norbert College

Panelists:







Dennis Doyle (Bio)

Professor
Department of Religious Studies
University of Dayton


Julia Brumbaugh (Bio)

Associate Professor
Department of Religious Studies

Regis University


Julia A. Feder (Bio)

Associate Professor
Department of Theology
Creighton University


The panelists will each approach the theme from their disciplinary,
theological, institutional, and personal locations and contexts.

The event will encourage member participation and seeks to build bonds of collegial community.  Attending members will breakout into groups following the panelists' presentations to enable us to connect and converse in smaller groups about the subject matter presented.

The event will be held via Zoom.  Registration is required. 

Inquiries regarding this event, may be emailed to ctsaed@gmail.com.

©2019 Catholic Theological Society of America. All Rights Reserved.
Catholic Theological Society of America is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 1 John Carroll Blvd., University Heights. OH 44118

CTSA Privacy Policy - GDPR Compliant


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software