Catholic Theological
Society of America

  • Home
  • Spring 2022 Panel


See the CTSA Newsfeed
for Panelists' and Breakout Groups' Questions/Comments


Pope Francis and Inter-Religious Dialogue:
Reflections on Frat
elli Tutti

Wednesday, April 27th at 7:00 - 8:30 p.m. (ET)
4:00 - 5:30 p.m. (PT)       5:00 - 6:30 p.m. (MT)       6:00 - 7:30 p.m. (CT)

All interested members are invited to a  CTSA-sponsored panel and conversation.

In Fratelli Tutti, Pope Francis notes, "Unlike disagreement and conflict, persistent and courageous dialogue does not make headlines, but quietly helps the world to live much better than we imagine" (FT 198). This latest encyclical emphasizes the universal call to dialogue, the importance of local cultures and contexts, and in its last chapter passionately highlights the role that inter-religious dialogue plays in creating a world of justice and peace.  As we prepare for our convention, "Thinking Catholic Interreligiously", we invite you to a virtual panel examining Pope Francis and inter-religious dialogue in Fratelli Tutti

Moderator:



Christian S. Krokus
Professor of Theology/Religious Studies
University of Scranton

Panelists:




Stephanie Wong 

Assistant Professor of Theology
Valparaiso University



Bio





Rita George Tvrtković

Professor of Theology
Benedictine University


Bio




James L. Fredericks

Emeritus Professor of Theological Studies
Bellarmine College of Liberal Arts
Loyola Marymount University

CV


The panelists will each approach the theme from their disciplinary,
theological, institutional, and personal locations and contexts.

The event will encourage member participation and seeks to build bonds of collegial community.  Attending members will breakout into groups following the panelists' presentations to enable us to connect and converse in smaller groups about the subject matter presented.

The event will be held via Zoom.  Registration is required; a registration form link will be emailed to all members. 

Inquiries regarding this event, may be emailed to ctsaed@gmail.com.

©2019 Catholic Theological Society of America. All Rights Reserved.
Catholic Theological Society of America is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 1 John Carroll Blvd., University Heights. OH 44118

CTSA Privacy Policy - GDPR Compliant


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software