Catholic Theological
Society of America

  • Home
  • Spring 2021 Panel



                        Christianity and U.S. Politics after the Epiphany Insurrection:

                           Teaching and Doing Theology in the Wake of 1.6.21

                        Thursday, March  18th at 7:00 - 8:30 p.m. (EST)

                                      4:00 - 5:30 p.m. (PST)       5:00 - 6:30 p.m. (MST)       6:00 - 7:30 p.m. (CST)

All interested members are invited to a  CTSA-sponsored panel and conversation concerning the implications for our theological thinking and teaching of the events at the U.S. Capital on January 6, 2021, and in particular, the complex mix of cultural, racial, religious, and political dynamics and conflicts that surrounded those events.

Moderator:

J

Cathleen Kaveny, Darald and Juliet Libby Professor
Boston College Law School

Panelists:




Stan Chu Ilo (Bio)

Associate Professor
DePaul University



Anna Floerke Scheid (Bio)

Associate Professor
Duquesne University



Leo Guardado (Bio)

Assistant Professor

Fordham University



J. Bryan Hehir (Bio)

Parker Gilbert Montgomery Professor
of the Practice of Religion and Public Life

Harvard Kennedy School


The panelists will each approach the theme from their disciplinary,
theological, institutional, and personal locations and contexts.

The event will encourage member participation and seeks to build bonds of collegial community.  Attending members will breakout into groups following the panelists' presentations to enable us to connect and converse in smaller groups about the subject matter presented.

The event will be held via Zoom.  Registration is required. 

Inquiries regarding this event, may be emailed to ctsaed@gmail.com.

©2019 Catholic Theological Society of America. All Rights Reserved.
Catholic Theological Society of America is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 1 John Carroll Blvd., University Heights. OH 44118

CTSA Privacy Policy - GDPR Compliant


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software